Jazz Storyline: Who Will Be the Best?

Anyone who reads this blog knows I’m a loyal LockedonSports follower.  I think what David Locke is doing with his podcasts and bringing the players to the fans is a great thing.  His new Storyline series I think it going to be excellent.  They got me thinking though how I would answer some of these questions were Locke to ask me so I am going to utilize his questions to the team to keep in touch with the Jazz team on a personal level.

Who will be the best player on this team at the end of the season?

Marvin Williams.  I think he’s a great player and he’s been waiting for a chance to shine within a system that doesn’t expect him to be a #2 pick, but just be the best he can be.  He’s versatile, he’s a veteran, and he’s a solid dude.  Other than that, I don’t have any evidence to support it, I just feel he will morph into the one dude the Jazz will be most grateful to have acquired this season.

This entry was posted in Matt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jazz Storyline: Who Will Be the Best?

  1. Diana Allen says:

    That is a really interesting choice. i like Marvin a lot but really have no idea what to expect from him. It seems like everyone would go with favors or another one of the young kids. I like this choice it gives me a lot to think about.

  2. Matt says:

    It really is so up in the air though isn’t it? And it worked fine last season, but I’m not certain it can this year. I think the team needs to know who its leader is, who its MVP might be. If you read through the ATI I just posted, I make the claim that I feel Marvin is the most likely to be with the team of all the new faces next season. I feel he’ll be that important to the team but that he’ll also feel that Utah is the place for him to be.

Leave a Reply

